Some of them I listened To, and Some I Read

How I Met Your brother by Janette Rallison ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I loved it! Everything is perfectly written, the characters, the plot, the humor and the funny moments. The romance was really good, it developed beautifully, but I didn’t like the kissing scenes which is why the fifth star is missing.

Phoebe and the pea by Catherine Bilson ⭐️⭐️⭐️
The story is pleasant and the characters are lovable, no drama or cliches. It’s fast paced and enjoyable to read. I liked how clean the writing style is and I liked the happy ending too.

Ms. Communication by Myra Kendrix ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
As a romance reader, I first look for the romantic story in the book. But here, there was much more than that. There are so many things to think about, and so many subjects that were introduced to me personally, especially the business and tech world aspect of the story. The author wrote in a way that mostly kept my interest, and the characters were all interesting to read and know more about them. When the romantic part of the story finally started, I loved every moment of it, and the ending was nice too.

Just one word by Melanie Jacobson ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
An interesting look into the world of authors, and their struggles and enjoyments with the process of writing a book. The main characters are both intriguing and lovable, the story line is eventful and thought provoking. The romance was nice and the ending was sweet.

The billionaire’s second chance by Bree Livingston ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sweet fast paced romance, I liked the straight forward style, and that there was no focus on physical attraction and the kissing scenes.

Acres of promise by Lisa Renee ⭐️⭐️⭐️
I Know it’s a religious romance, but the overdone preaching makes it hard to enjoy the story, and it was a good story. The characters and their backgrounds were interesting, and struggles were real. Even though I wasn’t interested in reading the religious parts of the book, I didn’t like the kissing scenes either.

Hearts awakening by Delia Parr ⭐️⭐️⭐️
The premise is good, the characters are well written, the emotions and the struggles of both the adults and the children were palpable. The religious parts were easily skipped, and the ending was a bit rushed.

A companion for the count by Sally Britton ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Different plot and new characters, genuine story line and a happy ending. I don’t expect anything less from Ms. Sally Britton, and the depth of the search that was made by the author was very obvious and admirable. The only thing I didn’t like was how immature Emma was, but she’s probably written this way because she’s young and….immature.

Love letters from cowboy by lacy Williams ⭐️⭐️
I liked the plot, the sweet romance, the dialogue, and the dog. But I hated Ash, being a war hero amputee is not an excuse to how she’s written. On the other hand, I loved how Ryan was written.

Royal portraits volumes 1 & 2 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
The details in each picture are exquisite. I would’ve liked to know how each person died, especially when most of them died so young, I wanted to read something more about their lives, something personal if it was recorded. As a fashion designing and history enthusiast, this book was a treat for me.

Leave a comment